Each year members of HAULYP join local Pilots and volunteer to visit local area schools and speak to students about their careers.  Please find the schedule for this year’s program below.

If you are interested please make sure you are registered with HISD. Register on HISD VIPS using the following link: https://prodnet.houstonisd.org/visits/en-us/login.aspx.

When registering, be sure to select “Black Aerospace Professional” under the heading “Affiliations.” You will be registered for all of the schools participating in the Pilots & Professionals in Schools program. All volunteers must agree to submit to a criminal background check as part of the registration process. Send a copy of your official photo ID (driver’s license) to: radams4@houstonisd.org. The easiest way the to take a picture with your Smart phone and send.

Date Preferred Time Preferred School Address Zip Principals Name Campus Contact Email Phone
Tue, Feb 17 9 - 11 am Pleasantville ES 1431 Gellhorn Dr. 77029 Gwendolyn Hunter Everett Hare ehare@houstonisd.org 713.671.3840
Tue, Feb 17 9 - 11 am Excellence Acad 6201 Bissonnet St. 77081 Jose Cintron Principal jcintron@houstonisd.org 713.773.3600
Tue, Feb 17 12 - 2 pm Young Scholars Acad 1809 Louisiana St. 77002 Anella Coleman Joaquina Cummings aamiramo@houstonisd.org 713.654.1400
Tue, Feb 17 12 - 2 pm Briarmeadow Charter 3601 Dunvale 77063 Peter Heinze Principal pheinze@houstonisd.org 713.458.5500
Tue, Feb 17 12 - 2 pm Elmore ES 8200 Tate 77028 Margarita Gardea Lakisher Banks lbanks@houstonisd.org 713.672.7466
Wed, Feb 18 9 - 11 am Burbank MS 315 Berry Rd 77022 Rosa Hernandez Danette Maldonado dmaldona@houstonisd.org 713.696.2720
Wed, Feb 18 9 - 11 am Codwell ES 4103 Brisbane 77047 Kristy Love Aiesha Odutayo aodutayo@houstonisd.org 713.732.3580
Wed, Feb 18 9 - 11 am Barbara Jordan HS 5800 Eastex Fwy 77026 Al Lloyd Principal alloyd@houstonisd.org 713.636.6996
Wed, Feb 18 12 - 2 pm Piney Point ES 8921 Pagewood Ln 77063 Bobbie Swaby Keri Meredith-Koehler kmeredit@houstonisd.org 713.917.3610
Wed, Feb 18 12 - 2 pm R.P. Harris ES 1262 Mae Dr. 77015 Shawna Punch Zetta Denson zdenson@houstonisd.org 713.450.7100
Thu, Feb 19 9 - 11 am Halpin Early Center 10901 Sandpiper Dr. 77096 Tracie Hart Michelle Thomas mthomas5@houstonisd.org 713.778.6720
Thu, Feb 19 9 - 11 am White ES 9001 Triola Ln. 77036 Paulette Caston Della D. Skannal dskannal@houstonisd.org 713.798.3490
Thu, Feb 19 9 - 11 am Scarborough HS 4141 Costa Rica 77092 Diego Linares Amari Issa aissa@houstonisd.org 832.455.3237
Thu, Feb 19 12 - 2 pm Herod ES 5627 Jason St. 77096 Lisa McManus Principal lmcmanus@houstonisd.org 713.778.3315
Thu, Feb 19 12 - 2 pm Lyon ES 800 Roxella 77076 Cecilia Gonzalez Principal cgonzal1@houstonisd.org 713.696.2870
Fri, Feb 20 9 - 11 am Askew ES 11200 Wood Lodge Ln 77071 Ebony Cumby Kimberley Washington kwashin6@houstonisd.org 832.461.5323
Fri, Feb 20 9 - 11 am Sinclair ES 6410 Grovewood 77008 Abigail Taylor Principal ataylor9@houstonisd.org 713.867.5160
Fri, Feb 20 9 - 11 am Wheatley HS 4801 Providence 77085 Shirley Rose-gilliam Chris Banks cbanks2@houstonisd.org 713.775.3279
Fri, Feb 20 12 - 2 pm Cook ES 7115 Lockwood 77016 Angel Kirby Jacquiline Adams jwhitake@houstonisd.org 713.636.6040
Fri, Feb 20 12 - 2 pm Marshall ES 6200 Winfield Rd 77050 Hilarion Martinez Naomi Leos nleos@houstonisd.org 713.636.4606
Fri, Feb 20 12 - 2 pm MacGregor ES 4801 La Branch 77004 Patricia Allen Melony Makey mmakey@houstonisd.org 713.942.1990

CONTACT US

Have a question about HAULYP? Send us a quick note and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©2018 All rights reserved  Houston Area Urban League Young Professionals. Site Designed by FADE Media.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?